Menu Close

The Julia M. Duckwall Award

The Julia M. Duckwall Award is presented by the Mid-America Association for Institutional Research (MidAIR) to both honor the memory of Julia Duckwall and recognize her contributions to Institutional Research and Higher Education. This award represents the energy, involvement, and professionalism that Julia personified. Julia Duckwall was about doing the most you could with the present, always learning, and encouraging others to work together to learn. Whether she went out of her way to recognize a new young professional, or introduced the experienced institutional research professional to new learning, Julia was about development and inclusiveness.

MidAIR extends this award to those nominees who create learning and professional development opportunities through individual and/or collaborative efforts.

The Julia M. Duckwall Award, although not necessarily an annual award, is presented at the annual MidAIR regional meeting.


2014Larry Westermeyer, University of Missouri-St. Louis
2013Joseph DeHart, Des Moines Area Community College
2007Charles Van Middlesworth, Metropolitan Community College